What you wanted to know Part 2

Hello one and all.

Here is part two of the 5000 follower Q&A. Thank you to everyone who sent me questions and thank you to you now if you are reading this. Knowing that anyone wants to know more about me is a nice feeling, so I really appreciate it.

Without further ado, here is part two!

Ally L Mare wants to know
Q: What is the meal that you like to cook?
A: I used to enjoy cooking and I was never terrible at it, there were a couple of dishes that I made pretty well. Recently I lost confidence in cooking and it shows in what I produce. A dish that I enjoyed making was chicken noodle soup. There are so many delicious ingredients in it, chicken, mushrooms, pak choi and of course noodles. It is lovely comfort food.

Carly got me thinking
Q: Were you always a daydreamer as a child?
A: Yes. Ever since I can remember I have day dreamed and had vivid dreams when I slept. Even now I can remember stories I would make up in my head and I would get lost in my own world. There was a lot of me being rescued by princes and evil villains. When I was very young my school had a courtyard with a pond and I used to day dream that something would pull me through the water into another world. Who knows what I looked like to other people when I was lost in my own thoughts! One thing I realise is that I always told these stories to myself and never anybody else. I have always been pretty introverted, it was just who I was from a very early age.

crazy4you I like this question a lot, it is not something I realised that much until you asked.
Q: I guess my question for you would be what are some of your favorite authors? Is there one that inspired you to write or one that you look up to?
A: I am really inspired by authors who create whole worlds or universes that you can get lost in. Knowing that a single thought can be turned into something so astronomical is astounding to me and something I would one day love to do. Lewis Carroll and the imprint he left on this world fills me with joy. I love what he created and one of my hobbies is finding adaptions that have been inspired this little girl, Alice that he created. There is so much great work out there and I am always excited to find more. J.K Rowling basically made my childhood. The world she created is a place I would love to exist in and the message she sends in her books to me says “Life can be tough, you might not be accepted for you who are, but never give up and always look for the good even in the darkest times and you will get through” I am truly grateful for her words because to some she has just written kid’s books, but to me it is so much more. Of course there is Tolkien, another mind that created such an in depth world that I can just get lost in. Terry Pratchett too. All of these authors and more show me that it is okay to share the worlds we create in our minds and you never know what may come of it!

A great question from The Friendly Astronaut 
Q: With so many followers, how do you maintain a sense of intimacy on your blog?
A: I am safe in the knowledge that this is my safe space and I can choose what I share and what I do not. I am extremely lucky to have followers that are kind, understanding and show they care. It helps me feel comfortable in expressing myself in ways that I never dared before, but also being able to hold back if needs be. All in all this blog over the last few months has helped me open up as a person even in my personal life and I am so thankful for that.

chocobosage is a good friend of mine in the real world outside of cyberspace.
Q: Unicorn vs Goat, who wins and why?
A: Of course the goat would win. Stubborn, cantankerous and set in their ways, but when the goats come together they are a unit of strength and wit that can not be beaten!

Interesting question from authorchrisbrown which has made me think about some habits I have.
Q: Do you have any rituals you’re unaware of? i.e putting your left shoe on first or sleeping on a certain side of the bed.
A: I hardly ever sit with my feet flat, I am usually on my tiptoes. I think this is because I am quite short and when I as younger, I was hardly ever able to touch the floor, so it was always just the tips of my toes touching the ground. Now I guess it is just habit. I always sneeze twice, I don’t know why but one sneeze just never seems to be enough.

Thanks for asking PhillyGuy
Q: How ya doing?
A: I have been struggle a little bit this last week. It is harder at the moment because objectively speaking I have nothing to be down about, so when I wake up with no energy and a feeling of sadness I get even more frustrated which is a tough cycle to break. I have a strong support system though, so I am getting through it and am ready to get into a better frame of mind.

S.FND left me pondering…
Q: What is your version of a perfect life?
A: Being in a place surrounded by positivity, love a feeling of belonging. That is all I could ask for really.

The Inner Circle asks
Q: Do you feel extra cool knowing you are following and being followed by a cheetah?
A: Cooler than the other side of the pillow!

divilthebit I hope I can help here…
Q: I have 5 followers! How can I get some more?
A: There you have one more. Your blog is looking great and your posts are well written. I would say that making yourself more visible may help. If you do not yet use tags (I didn’t see any on your posts) I would consider using them and to get the right audience, use tags that are relevant to what you write about. Good luck and I hope you get to where you want to go with your blog!

braedenmichaels Thanks for your awesome questions.
Q: How long have you been writing?
A: For as long as I can remember. I have always enjoyed creating stories or writing down the dreams I have had. I created a lot of characters when I was a child and most of them were based off of myself and I would characterise them as who I wanted to be. Thinking about that now, perhaps that was quite self-centered. Seeing what can be created and thinking to myself “I could do that” has always inspired me to write, but until now I have always kept my writing to myself, most likely out of fear of rejection.

tracyjdonald asked as well as Braeden
Q: Have you ever considered getting published? 
A: It has always been a dream of mine to have something in print. I have tens of ideas all the time and they are written in notebooks, writing apps on my computer, on my phone or even stored in my head. I do not know the first thing about getting published, but I am hoping to look into it and try and get some of my writing out there. I just need to stop being so self critical and thinking something is a terrible idea after putting so much work into it. I think at this point the only thing stopping me is me.

Those questions were fantastic! I think I got a bit carried away with the answers there, but I thoroughly enjoyed answering them all. Again, thank you so much for the questions and thank you, yes you, the person who is reading this right now. It makes my day to know that people read what I put out there. I am a lucky lady.

Until next time, let someone know you love them.

-Sara

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “What you wanted to know Part 2

Add yours

  1. This is pretty cool and I like how it creates engagement by connecting with your audience! BTW congratulations on the milestone! I’m a big daydreamer myself and probably one of the reasons why I have such an unique imagination. I try to practice it everyday in various of ways whether through poetry or brainstorming ideas. Now I’m in the phase of actually acting on those ideas. Trial & error lol learning through experience.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for answering my question! You picked wonderful authors, and I would definitely agree how inspiring those types of creative worlds are. Harry Potter was my childhood, too. I remember reading the first four books (all that was available) when I saw the trailer for the movie, and every year after that when a new book would come out, I’d read them over again. I feel I’m long overdue to read them once more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have them on my kindle ready to go. I love that I find new meanings every time I revisit them. I read most of the books before the movies came out, so I always enjoyed guessing how the characters would be portrayed compared to how I imagined them from the books.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s a good idea! And there really is something new to discover every time you read it. That’s also the one thing I love when a book becomes a movie – just seeing the characters I imagined in my head as real people

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

