Hazy Monday

Hello one and all.

I recall myself sharing with you a fair few early hour thoughts, but perhaps none of the alcohol infused. So this is what you are reading now.

I have enjoyed a portion of wine, I feel floaty and lovely. My emotions are coming out full force, there have been tears and happiness and fear and it feels wonderful. I can not express how great it feels to let out such raw emotions as they see fit.

It is not like I am afraid to say how I feel, I think by now I have shown you that by the things that I write, but I am afraid just to let it all out physically.

I really feel emotions on a physical level. I am not sure if this is common, but I have explained it to someone before and they said that it is not something they have experienced or they experience it very little, so at this point I do not know if it is their experience or mine which is the norm.

People hurt. People hurt for a plethora of reasons. It does not mean that their reason is too small in comparison to anybody else’s. So please, if you see somebody hurting, take them seriously. There is always a way to be there for another. You do not have to mollycoddle them, you do not have to be tough. There is too much variance to stick to a pattern. Let yourself go and be there, you might discover a little about yourself along the way, something you may never have known before.

Listen to people! You might learn something, you might make a new bond, you might figure out a conundrum that has been bothering you for years.

Do not be afraid to fall in love. We all make mistakes. If we learn from them, remember the good times, grow from the past then the new love will be stronger and you never know, that person could be the one you spend the rest of your life with. You never know if you do not try. I would rather fall in love a thousand times and get my heart broken in equal amounts than never have loved at all.

Please do not think I am trying to dish out advice in my current state. I am simply rambling. Which brings me to my next point, how on this earth did I gain such a following of amazing human beings? You wonderful human beings who read the things I write really keep this blog alive, without you it would be a pile of dust. So thank you.

I really do not know where I am going with this. So with love in my heart and a smile on my face, I wish you good night.

Until next time, smile, it makes the world a brighter place to live in.

-Sara

Featured Image.

49 thoughts on “Hazy Monday

Add yours

  1. Enjoy the experience of your emotions.
    Emotions are physical – they are a bodily experience. They are only a mental experience for those with unresolved trauma.

    Take a look at the work of Dr Dan siegel or Peter Levine on YouTube. Dan siegal is fab.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have enjoyed a portion of wine, and lucky we are to now be enjoying a portion of you! How easy you are to read even warmed by the heady stuff πŸ™‚ I feel some emotions on a physical level too Sara, the most startling is within my chest, that profound ache when someone lets me down. Fortunately it’s very rare and a lesson is there to be learnt, pretty much always. Sending admiration and warmth from afar xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t believe I used the term “portion of wine”, how much was that?! Hehe. It is as always nice to see you again Diana. I haven’t been that active of late with adjusting to medication and then getting sick. I will hopefully be better by next week because I am getting a little fed up.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ha!! I can’t help but smile when I think about you having your “portion of wine”, feeling “floaty and lovely”, then sharing your thoughts and feeling with us. In vino veritas, right? I appreciate the honesty and fully understand and agree with your thoughts. I think I was as comfortable reading your post as it seems you were writing it! Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. When you say you feel emotions on a physical level, it isn’t crazy. I do too. It’s quite a difficult thing to explain. I suppose it’s sort of like , say, if someone says something hurtful, they may as well have shoved a spear through your chest. I also get hypersensitive to sound with my fibromyalgia, I can be lying in bed at night, and a twig falling off a tree and hitting the roof feels like an electric shock through my body. I know that sounds off track, but I experience emotions the same way.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. In the middle of the night it is a curse, during the day when it happens it’s sort of like how a loud sound might startle you, but it isn’t a loud sound. It doesn’t happen all the time, but pretty full on to experience.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

