Life Update

I have not been able to blog as much as I would like to for the past few weeks. I have been very busy with work and all over the place shifts. I am either working, sleeping or trying to spend quality time with  my other half. With that being said, they say that you get out of life what you put into it and I intend to work hard to build a stronger future.

I has been six months now since I started this blog and this path to be a better, more balanced and together version of myself. I would like to say that it is going pretty satisfactory. Of course I would be prevaricating if I said that it has been a smooth transition, but my support this time around has been stronger than ever and I believe that has helped tremendously. In the past, I have always maintained that I should be able to take care of myself and solve all of my own trials and tribulations. Admittedly I was wrong and I put my hands up to that. One simply can not go it alone and why would you want to when there are so many wonderful people in the world?

I have relapsed, but instead of dwelling and closing myself off into what I used to think was recovery, I carried on and faced the predicament as soon as possible so it was not another event that would torment me. It worked out well and now I have gained a stronger and fulfilling connection.

I have been reading, a lot. It has been extremely enjoyable. I got out of the habit of reading due to the many distractions that are at our fingertips these days. Once back into the habit, getting lost in these stories has been a grand experience; now I am going to need to purchase some more books for my Kindle, as I am quickly running out!

My mind is much calmer these days. Although my sleeping pattern is all over the place, I have found it a lot easier to dose off and stay asleep without the smallest sound waking me up.

All in all I have no complaints. Even the things I would deem complaint worthy just do not matter anymore. If this is a person I can be full time, it is the person I want to be. I have never been so calm and balanced in my life. I can not take all of the credit for this of course. There are some of you out there that have helped me a lot and I can not thank you enough.

My blog is still doing excellently and as always I am so grateful to you all for sticking around and being on this journey with me. I am approaching 3000 followers which is just crazy and something I never imagined. I think if I am ever fortunate enough to reach 5000 followers, then I am going to invest in dropping the WordPress from the blog title and revamp the site in celebration. I really am grateful to you all for actually caring about what I have to say and taking the time to share your thoughts and feelings with me. I have a few posts up my sleeve, I just need the time to sit down, get inspired and write them. Hopefully it will be soon.

You never know what is going to be around the corner, but for once in my life I am not afraid to find out.

Until next time, stay excellent!

-Sara

 

71 thoughts on “Life Update

Add yours

  1. I’m glad you’ve improved since you started blogging. I know I don’t respond enough but you deserve a lot of credit for your progress. May it continue

    Liked by 3 people

      1. I didn’t have internet at home before so my time on WordPress was limited to just publishing what I wrote offline. That’s why I’ve been lousy at commenting.

        Liked by 2 people

  2. On every walk we take, sometimes we find little things we have to pause and look at. Sometimes it is one of those nice benches they put to rest upon. Sometimes it is just an old stump that is just as good. But at every stop, there is still the whole world, the whole universe to watch all around you. The walk to a place when it ends is really just finding another old stump until the next walk begins. Enjoying your journey.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. What a positive post. I am so very happy the way you are going about in life. Relapse is Not a failure but its a way of knowing how to cope better and then one becomes stronger when recovered, and then you know what better to do and not to do another time. Having a restful sleep is a very good sign. Also getting back to reading means in turn you will write better. The result in reading a lot is to improve our writing. Do keep doing what ever interest and excite you and I wish you all the very best in your blog. And of course in becoming well. Many Blessings of Love, Light and Healing energies to you 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  4. ” you never know what is going to be around the corner but for once in my life i’m not afraid to find out ”
    More strength to you Sara. you’re an inspirational lady !!
    I’m relatively new here , just 2 posts old . I have a lot of poetries to post , so it would be great it you could check out my work too .THANKS !!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

