I know that recently quite a large portion of my posts can be perceived as dark and I don’t know why, because I can promise you I am at the beginning of being the happiest I’ve ever been. 

If I stop and think about it, I believe my writing comes from such a dark place because I used to write a lot to cope with depression and also to rely my feelings which I could not otherwise do. 

I still struggle now to be vocal when I have issues and as often as I can, resort to writing about it, instead of talking. This is either on this blog and also if I am trying to communicate with someone, I feel way more comfortable doing it via text. I don’t exactly know why this is, but at a guess I think I feel safer behind my words, compared to having faith in myself to voice something appropriately. 

I hope with time I can improve on my people skills. If I found it as easy to express myself in everyday life as I do with writing I’d be very happy. I guess it is a learning process, much like everything in life. 

I’m not sure why I wrote this, it’s just something I’ve had on my mind tonight. 

Until next time, thanks for sticking with me. 

– Sara 

Feature image.

