JewelCandle Review & Giveaway!

Hello all!

I’m a very lucky girl and I was given the opportunity to try out some products from JewelCandle and they have also been kind enough to give one of you the chance to win one as well. (UK residents only, very sorry to my other readers!) They have also given me a discount code to offer you 15% off of your first purchase.

Firstly I will start with the review and then I will post a link to the giveaway.

A couple of things you might not know about me is that I LOVE candles and I’m very fond of jewellery, so if you were stuck to buy me a present this is basically the perfect idea.

JewelCandle sell candles and bath bombs that contain a piece of jewellery that is worth between £10 and £250. You can opt for a ring, necklace, bracelet or earrings. I chose a bracelet and earrings. Their candles come in glass jars and they smell divine! You can see how far you have to burn down the candles to get the jewellery, it’s indicated at the back of the jar.


I chose the scents Rain Drops and Iced Blossom. One containing a pair of earrings and the other with a bracelet. I would love to try for a ring, but unfortunately my fingers are oddly small in size and most “normal” size rings don’t even fit on my thumb!

Both of these candles smell amazing. My favourite of the two is Rain Drops, it has a wonderfully fresh scent that gently fills the room. Iced Blossom smells lovely too, it has more of a fruity tone to it. The candles burn lovely and evenly, the only down side is having the patience to wait for them to burn down enough to get to the goodies!

file2-1

Waiting for the jewellery to be revealed wasn’t as tough as I thought it would be, because I still got to appreciate the relaxing atmosphere the candle left. I think it took about two days until I could see the little foil packet that contained the treasure. I waited until it was loose enough to pull out, without having to dig through the wax and ruin the candle. It came out with ease using a pair of tweezers. Then I simply wiped the wax off and the excitement set in as the mystery jewellery piece was about to be revealed.

file3-1

I can tell you that I was not disappointed. From the Rain Drops candle I got a beautiful pair of pearl earrings. They are beautifully made and surrounded by little stones, but still maintained a delicate look. These earrings will definitely get a lot of wear and I’ve already had a couple of compliments from them!

In the Iced Blossom candle I got a delicate silver bracelet with a clover on it. I love the style and I am all for delicate jewellery so this one also suited my taste to a T. It came with an extender which is a good featured, because of course everyone is different and it’s great that the JewelCandle company kept that in mind.

file6-1

Both jewellery pieces came with their own codes which I typed in on the website and it revealed their worth. Both being around £30. Considering you can pick up on of their candles for £24.99 and still enjoy the candle after the jewellery reveal, I think this is great value. I’d still think the same if the jewellery was worth £10 to be honest. They are all sterling silver and judging from the pieces I got, they are well made too.

Overall I would definitely recommend this is you’re looking for something different to give as a gift, or even to treat yourself. If you don’t like candles they do bath bombs too and you can get to the “prize” a lot quicker whilst enjoying a lovely soak in the tub.

If you would like to try out one if their products for yourself you can check out their website here. And if you use code: JEWELCANDLE15 you can get 15% off of your first purchase (excludes sale items).

If you want to be in for the chance to win a JewelCandle product of your very own, you can enter the giveaway here. Good luck!

Doing this review has been really fun and I’ll only ever review and share products that I think you guys will genuinely like. JewelCandle have been such a lovely company to work with and I want to thank them for believing in me and my blog, it means a lot!

Until next time, stay sparkly!

-Sara

15 thoughts on “JewelCandle Review & Giveaway!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

