2000 Followers!

Hello,

Me again, twice in a day!

I’ve just been looking at my stats and it looks like I’ve surpassed 2000 followers. Apparently not a milestone WordPress notifies you on.

I wanted to say a big thank you to each and every one of you that has followed me. Thank you to those who have been on this journey with me from the start, those who have followed and stuck by me and those who have just started following. I hope that I keep you interested with my posts. It really is all of you that keep me inspired to write.

I did start this blog to encourage myself to write regularly so I could work on my stories etc in the background, but it’s turned out to be something much more than that. I didn’t expect such a wide audience and I am pleasantly surprised that everyone who has taken the time to get in touch with me has been wonderful, kind, encouraging and positive.

Once again, I would like to thank you all. This is such an inspiring community and I’m glad that I chose to join it.

Funnily enough, WordPress just informed me this is my 50th post!

Until next time, stay awesome!

-Sara

http://www.desicomments.com/desi/thank-you/

17991163_10158648196425220_7067666930183546171_n(5)

59 thoughts on “2000 Followers!

Add yours

  1. I have only just started following you but I want to say what I have read so far is inspirational, you have been through a lot and it is great to see that you are getting the recognition that you deserve, and I truly mean that.
    from what you have said in this post you started this blog for the same reason I started mine, to encourage writing and I am glad that you have found it to do so much more,
    Writing a blog like this is an outlet, it can let you feel that your voice is heard and that you can keep going. it can also help you deal with issues that you may not otherwise have an outlet for.
    I know I said I have only just stated following you (not in a creepy stalkery way) but I feel like you and I are on the same wavelength so I mean it when I say that I am proud of you for getting this far and I hope it keeps growing for you.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I feel the same way, It is amazing how people can be when you get away from the trolls. there are so many genuine and amazing people on here it will restore your faith in humanity and they will support you all the way.
        and thanks, I am working on a little something just now that hopefully will be up soon

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations that’s a huge milestone! It must feel wonderful to achieve so many followers knowing that many people are interested in your blog✨

    If you were paid $2000 to make a post right now, what would the post be about?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. CONGRATS! La La Land Sara – when did you begin your blog journey on WordPress? I just re-watched the movie Julie and Julia – two true stories, one of course about a FOOD blog. Just goes to show ya that one should not set limits on what can happen.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I started posting in February I believe. I started with a 28 days challenge and then after that I enjoyed it so much, I carried on and I’ve interacted with so many lovely people. I have heard of that film, but haven’t seen it. I will check it out!

      Like

  4. Firstly, thanks for connecting with me. Secondly, a huge congratulations. I’ve just started and I have about four followers and I’m over the moon. Enjoying your work. Look forward to more contact and discussion about all things written.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

