What’s next?

I haven’t posted in a little while due to the fact that my flight was delayed last Sunday and I was stuck in Sweden for another week. When I say stuck, I really mean I got the chance to spend more time there and it was a really great time.

My anxiety got the better of me the previous week due to things I should not have let get to me, so I took this last week as a second chance to make the most of my time there.

Being in Sweden made me think that I could really feel home there. I love the city, the scenery, the food and the company. I’ve been away in the past and been stuck indoors a lot, just waiting. This time was great because it is so easy to get around on foot that I found myself looking forward to getting out more.

I saw the transition into spring and it was beautiful to see. The sun shone, the birds sang and for the most part I felt at peace. This is oddly surprising as I know that when I get home (I’m currently writing this on board a plane) I have a lot of hard work ahead of me to get my life back into some sort of independent state. No more waiting around to live, if I want a happy life I have to truly get to grips and knuckle down.

Writing is a passion of mine and until I’m in a position where I can earn a living from it, I will do whatever it takes to put my life back on track.

I honestly don’t know what’s next, but one thing I do now is that I feel safe for now.

Until next time, enjoy your day!

-Sara

32 thoughts on “What’s next?

Add yours

  1. Sara,
    Whatever it is you are going through always remember that you have to remember to take care of yourself first. Without personal joy your life will be incomplete and dark. Keep up the great work, and keep following your dreams.
    “It’s character that got us out of bed, commitment that moved us to action, and discipline that enabled us to follow through.” -Zig Ziglar

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad to hear you’re doing well with a little break. We all need it sometimes. I’m prefer the indoors myself unless there is something particularly interesting to check out outside. I suppose travelling to a new place is sufficient recent to step out. Hehe.

    Yeah, I too am hoping to pursue a career related to writing. Would be great. Maybe not novel writing but more article or poem/story oriented.

    You have a decent following, I’d say. You could try affiliate marketing if you haven’t already. It’s basically where you promote another person’s or company’s product and get a commission from each sale. Since you’re into writing, maybe you could do a review on your favourite books which happen to be available on an affiliate program site. For example, I’ve used Amazon’s affiliate program (http://affiliate-program.amazon.com/). You could give that a shot. Haven’t made any money so far though. But to be fair, I haven’t tried it much on the blog, only on some groups. Maybe I’d have more credibility. So yeah, that’s one option.

    Also, if you feel you’re reaching a decent crowd from a particular place (or globally, if the company is fine with doing global business), could try to write a sponsored post for a product. Would have to get in touch with a local or online business and see if they’re interested in you promoting their product to your following (could demonstrate your reach with your follower number & post views, etc).

    And yeah, lastly freelance writing and writing jobs. Freelance writing would be writing for anyone or a company without a commitment (as in, once you’re done with the project or the piece you have to write, you can move on to someone else). You could find it locally or online. And yeah, writing jobs like magazine writing, newspaper journalists, etc are direct ways to get a steady income.

    Oh yeah, not to forget writing your own book or other form of publication. You could then use your blog as a medium to promote it. πŸ™‚

    So yeah, those are some ideas. Hope it helps. Cheers and all the best. Hope you had fun with your trip! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, I understand. Don’t worry, try one thing at a time. You can start with affiliate marketing. Sign up for an affiliate program of your choice. Then advertise the products on your blog in a way that gives people value. Forgive my typos in the comment. God, some of them were horrible. xD

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I know exactly how you feel. I’ve been afraid all my life of this and that and anything that could hurt me. Now I tell myself… just go and do it. Still with anxiety and nerves but once I’ve done it I wish I had tried years ago. My life would be different but nothing’s stopping me from changing my life now :).
    E.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Go kick some are! πŸ˜‰ You can do it! Getting away is sometimes the most helpful kick in the butt to get us back on track! Keep moving forward and see the most miraculous transition happen. These two quotes are quotes that I wrote and I hope they encourage you.

    Follow the smiles! Happiness will magically appear. – K.E.Tole

    When we focus on the great, fabulous, fantastic, AWESOME, unbelievable and β€œdidn’t think it would happen” moments, we soar! – K.E.Tole

    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

