I made it to day 21 of the challenge, I am pleased that I have been able to write consecutively and  I am fairly happy with the content. I have tried to mix it up to show different side of me, but I still am not 100% comfortable to completely indulge. I just hope that what I say is enough to inspire, or relate to the lovely people who read my posts.

After the challenge I don’t know where this blog will take me. I have been offered some great opportunities that will be featured soon. As for how often I will post after this challenge is done, I do not know. I do like the thought of continuing to be consistent, but I do not want to post every day just for the sake of it. I think that I will be sharing more poems and short stories and I guess from there only time will tell.

I wrote this in an attempt to show my feelings in a constructive way. I left it open ended because I didn’t know the ending at the time.

Moving Forward

Once upon a time there was a boy and a girl. Their gazes met, they fell in love. They held hands and they walked forwards, they walked together and they walked with ease. After a while into their journey, she tripped on a rock. Their hands parted. When she looked up, he was gone. She called out for him but he didn’t respond. She didn’t understand. It started to get dark. She was scared. She was lost. She didn’t know what would happen. She closed her eyes, hoping when she opened them he would be there.

Thank you so much for sticking with me and reading my posts and reaching out to me, it makes this all worthwhile.

Until next time,  stay creative!

-Sara

 

Featured Image.

 

 

