#28DayBlogChallenge Day 20 – Flaws 

Everybody has flaws. I know I do especially. I have both physical and mental flaws. Usually I don’t let the physical flaws bother me, I have days where I look in the mirror and feel ugh, but it passes.

My mental flaws are the ones that bother me the most. They are the ones that hold me back and they are the ones that result in me losing people close to me.

My biggest flaw is that I do not know how to convey my feelings to others in a healthy way that would lead to a discussion and a resolve. Instead it leads to disagreement, silence, anger, upset, darkness. Anything of the opposite desired effect.

I don’t know why this is and I don’t quite know what I say that is so terrible that it causes such a reaction in others. This is why it is still a flaw within me.

Sometimes flaws seen by others, we can’t see ourselves. Sometimes flaws are only flaws to certain people and not everybody. It takes some understanding to see past them and it takes some awareness to see them within ourselves.

I hope one day I figure out what it is about me that scares other people off and it bothers me I don’t see it already. My main flaws ends up hurting myself the most in the end, this is why I am my own worst enemy.

Until next time, love yourself, flaws and all.

-Sara

Featured Image.

24 thoughts on “#28DayBlogChallenge Day 20 – Flaws 

Add yours

      1. I find that I am much better at expressing my feelings in writing than speaking. I think it’s partially because I have to take more time and think about what I’m saying. Verbal communication is hard! I feel like I can relate.

        Liked by 2 people

  1. I think what puts me off people, is when they stop communicating. Which is funny since i have done just that before, so it’s a flaw i have and i am working on that.
    As for conveying my feelings, i’ve always had issues with that. Usually due to being worried about their reaction, and to an extent being ridiculed for my feelings.

    I’m still working on these, but i find writing helps a little. You can always tell me how you feel mate and i’ll listen. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a very honest piece of writing. I see a number of my flaws in myself here but a flaw in others that drives me mad is that when in disagreement , people almost never ever try and see an issue from the other person s perspective. I genuinely try to do this to try and understand how we got to this point but it seems barely anybody ever does this. They seem to continuously defend their own position. Good work. Nice piece.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. My problem here is that I have a flaw within a flaw, first I do something so bad it practically scares people off and then I don’t understand what I’ve said that was so terrible. I hope one day to figure it out. I’m always interested in broadening my perspective. You’re right, some people can only see from their own point of view and there’s no room to see it any other way.

      Like

  3. A Manager in the corporate once had me write my flaws down on small pieces of paper send give them to him. He then sat facing me and screwed them up and threw the pieces of paper at me. The first one bounced off me and hit the floor. I picked it up. He said ‘ there you see. You want your flaw back . Leave it on the floor ‘.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You can just google MBTI and learn all about it. You’ll learn about yourself and other famous people who match up with you. Its like 50 short questions. Let me know what you are! It’ll probably explain so much.

        You’ll either be: E/I (extro or introvert), S/N (sensing or intuition), T/F (thinking or feeling), and P/J (perception or judging)

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I’m ENTJ. We’re almost totally opposite haha I’m a very logical and orderly outspoken person (like a CEO) and youre an introverted creative person who understands the feelings of others (writer, actor, etc.)!

        also, here’s your version of myers-briggs hell haha

        INFP – Your deepest thoughts and feelings are exposed to a large audience and everyone thinks that you’re pathetic and unoriginal.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. For me I think I hold back because I’m embarrassed
    also, here’s your version of myers-briggs hell haha
    INFP – Your deepest thoughts and feelings are exposed to a large audience and everyone thinks that you’re pathetic and unoriginal.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

