#28DayBlogChallenge Day 19 – Fix me (A Poem)

I wrote this a little while ago, it’s open to interpretation.

Happy Sunday. Until next time…

-Sara


Fix Me:

I tried to fix the house of weeds, the wrecked, abandoned hovel.
I used to plead, to beg and cry, but never did I grovel.
I helped to fix the house of games, until it was no fun.
I made a home, then felt alone and on I went to run.
The house of cards was a tricky one, I built it and it fell back down.
Team work helped it for a while, then I slowly began to drown.
Now that house is just half built, but does it need me now?
Maybe I need to build my own house, Although I don’t know how.
The house of brick that shelters me, it doesn’t feel like home.
Now I’m lost, I don’t belong and once again I roam.

24 thoughts on “#28DayBlogChallenge Day 19 – Fix me (A Poem)

Add yours

      1. Ah, that’s interesting, Sara… I think I understand how you feel on that — I’ve had periods of prolonged stasis, too.
        I will also say that the way forward often presents itself when we’re not even consciously looking. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Many times in life we do not feel validated, there’s always that sense of inadequacy. A wonder of “AM I ENOUGH” Feeling so isolated can take a heavy toll on your physical and mental health. It’s important to recognize that every new day is an opportunity for new chances/decisions. You can always turn it around. Discipline, to me, is the best and at the same time the most difficult to cultivate but once you’ve got it, you’re on your way to better days.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Usually I’ve only been able to write poetry to cope being in a dark place. This is why a lot of my writing appears this way. I hope one day I can bring it into the light and write words that will make people feel good when reading it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m confident you will one day, with your talent and skills! But even dark poems can make people feel good by showing them other people are in solidarity with them no matter how bad off they are at the moment.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Your gifted work is its own reward Sara, keep it up. The only fix you truly need is your daily dose of words ๐Ÿ˜Š We are all broken, to a greater or lesser degree and only those we meet open hearted enough to understand, love if we are lucky and the resonance that words can bring can make and keep us whole, whatever that really means ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hey Sara,
    did you paint the picture above? It really suits the poem you wrote. I agree with almost every comment. The poem is really well composed and I feel you. You are not alone. Don’t forget that.
    Love,
    Korni

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

