#28DayBlogChallenge Day 17 – Sluggish

If I’m honest, I was trying to talk myself into not bothering with a blog today. I had to do some errands I could have done without, the weather has been horrid and when I got back I wanted nothing more than to put on my comfiest lounge pants, sit back, play some video games and not much more.

But of course I don’t want to fail when I’m over half way into the challenge, so here I am. The good thing about how I’m feeling right now is that there is no negativity to it, I’m just in a very laid back mood and everybody deserves some downtime every once in a while, right?

I’m the kind of person who doesn’t like having too many plans in a week, because it is overwhelming and it gets me into a mood where I don’t want to do anything. Of course, like with anything I have to suck it up and nine times out of ten I am happy that I went and did it.

At this point in the day, I don’t think there is going to be much to motivate me to do anything more than chill out and let the weekend come. I’ve still been having disturbing dreams that leave me awake very early in the morning, so I think I am also a little tired from lack of quality sleep. Fingers crossed I’ve faced my demons today and I get a peaceful nights rest tonight.

Tomorrow I get to see some friends I haven’t seen for a long while, that’ll be nice. We try to meet up once or twice a year at least. Unfortunately life gets in the way and we are scattered across the UK, but I’m glad we are still able to get together at some point. Sometimes there or one or two people who can’t make it each time, so we haven’t been a full group for a while, I hope one day we can all get together again.

It’s Friday, so of course a lot of you will be celebrating with your favourite beverage. Remember to stay safe and have a good night!

Until Tomorrow, take care of yourselves.

 

-Sara

9 thoughts on “#28DayBlogChallenge Day 17 – Sluggish

Add yours

  1. It is important to have down time – a nice mix of both is a good balance to have! I cancelled an appointment last week because I’d been out in the morning scouting good gyms in my new area, when I got home I couldn’t face going out again even though it was sunny! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

