#28DayBlogChallenge Day 13 – Happy

For the first time in a long time, I can say that I truly feel happy.

I’ve felt euphoric in the past, but the problem was I got too high and then I would crash hard and it would end up taking me into depression.
This time is different, because I feel grounded. A couple of times this has made me very anxious, because by now something is supposed to have gone wrong and the happiness is supposed to fade. Unfortunately this is just what experience has led me to believe. However, I have not given into these thoughts and I will soldier on and keep hold of this feeling for as long as possible.

Things are looking up, I am finally in a position where I can let go of my past and move forward. This is a huge relief as it has been lingering for a couple of years now.

Spring is coming and as the flowers reemerge once more and the trees begin to blossom in all of their beauty, I feel like I am waking up from a deep sleep and I’m ready to live my life again. This time I’m going to do it for me. After all, your happiness is in your own hands for the most part, right?

I believe that everybody deserves happiness and if you aren’t there yet, don’t give up. Keep fighting and searching for happiness, because it’s out there. You may not even know what it is yet that will bring the good feelings out of you, so please stay strong and carry on.

As I’ve said before, I know I have a long way to go and I am not magically cured. I know that it’ll take a lot of effort on my part to keep a balanced mind, but you get out of life what you put in and it is most definitely worth the effort.

Until next time, take care.

-Sara

Featured image: http://betteryears.com/regaining-your-happiness-naturally/
 <!– WGCCxxx –>

 

 

8 thoughts on “#28DayBlogChallenge Day 13 – Happy

Add yours

  1. I get what you mean about the euphorias and depressions. It’s a hard swing from the one to the other.

    Yea, it does seem like something will always pop up to sour good things, feelings and experiences. Glad to hear you’ve got perspective. But I’m psyched to hear your in a good place!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

