#28DayBlogChallenge Day 10 – Turning 30

Day 10 and I’m still keeping up with the blog challenge! This is a personal feat for me and I am pretty pleased that this routine seems to be sticking.

My 30th birthday is just around the corner, by next Saturday I will be there, the big 3-0. They say as you get older, time gets faster and that seems apparent now, some years became just blurs and like that they were gone.

I can’t say I have much to show for my life so far. I’m not saying I haven’t experienced anything, or my life has been dull, because this ย is by no means true. I just mean that if you look at me, I am just a girl with her words.

The last five years in particular, I put my life on hold for what I thought was love. I had given up a lot and in the end it didn’t work out. I have found myself starting again. I try not to compare myself to others, because we all live life at our own pace. I don’t regret trying to find happiness on the other side of the world. Even though it turned sour, I got one thing out of it, I proved to myself that I can put myself out there, even if it seems scary or impossible and I would do it again if it felt right. I have always been a fairy tale dreamer, chasing that happily ever after.

Now I am leaving my 20’s and I still am not where I want to be in life. I am however finally making plans and setting goals and I am going to see if I can get to where I want to be.ย Ideally I would love to write for a living. Of course this is a dream for many and it won’t come true for us all, but that doesn’t mean I am not going to try.

I don’t want or need “spectacular” to be happy. I just want for the most part a drama-free life, lots of fun, take any opportunity to laugh, adventure, someone to love, good food, a few good friends and my little bubble inside this chaotic world to be somewhat peaceful. Oh, and a pony! To be honest, most of all, I just want a place to call home.

I’ve nearly been on this planet for three decades, that in itself is an achievement. I’ve had some highs and some lows. For the most part, I can not complain. I am grateful for what I have in my life and the people that are in it that I really wouldn’t want to be without.

Until next time, Happy Friday!

– Sara

 

33 thoughts on “#28DayBlogChallenge Day 10 – Turning 30

Add yours

      1. Yes, most xefinately. Why do we pressure ourselves to be somewhere to be someone else to have something? All we have ourselves and today. The rest is just an illusion

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve come to the point where I’ve thrown out all age related expectations. Ambition and drive can be good things but holding oneself up to the idea of a standard can lead to disappointment. You’re doing great. ๐Ÿ˜‰ My best is on March 3. Hello, fellow Pisces ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 30 is the best! I do hope you will be celebrating BIG! I celebrate every birthday! It is fun to celebrate the past year. And yes, keep going! BE strong! I congratulate you sticking to blogging. I too, have stuck to my goal to blog once a week. It sure does energize me as I write and encourage others! YOU CAN DO IT! Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy birthday!
    Congratulations on making it to 30! How exciting!
    I hope that your dream comes true and that you are able to write for a living. That would be really awesome!
    Despite whatever setbacks you’ve had, it’s really nice to see optimism within your words.
    I wish you the best~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

