#28DayBlogChallenge Day 6 – Moments

Moments to me, are what make life special. Being able to look back and remember good times, sometimes even bad, anything that has shaped me into the person I am today. Those moments are precious.

Sometimes I look back and remember things that make me laugh and I look like a crazy person chuckling to myself. Other times I will recall something that will make me smile and leave tears in my eyes. But without those moments, it would not be possible for me to remember those who have passed on, without those moments, I wouldn’t be who I am today.

Sure there are memories in the back of my mind that I would give anything to forget, the moments that I wish never happened. At the same time, if I completely forgot them, I think I would lose the strength I gained from dealing with those situations.

The importance of this to me is that no matter what, nobody can take those moments away from you. They are yours and nobody else’s and they will remain with you forever.

Live for the moments, take the good with the bad. Find strength in difficult circumstances and remember everything you have been through makes you who you are. Live the life you want to live, the one that makes you happiest. Be kind to others and accept kindness back.

Until next time.

-Sara

11 thoughts on “#28DayBlogChallenge Day 6 – Moments

Add yours

  1. So important to live in the moment despite how hard it is. I like what you said about live the life you want to live, in today society that has become absurd for people to hear. All people want to do is do things that please others not themselves.

    I like this blog. Speaks truth.

    Keep up the good work

    A x

    This is such a great experience

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is to blog daily for 28 days in a row. I think it’s probably a personal feat for different people for different reasons. For me it is to get me back into the habit of writing and also to keep up a routine so my mind doesn’t wander down a dark path.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

