#28DayBlogChallenge Day 3 – Motivation

Day three!

I had a bit of a late night last night, thus any motivation I had has gone out of the window.

Makes today’s topic easy enough anyway: Motivation. I suppose I have a little of it, otherwise I would not be writing this. Although, I did not have enough of it to bother to think of any other subject to write about.

My energy levels are constantly up and down, I’m not sure if that is just me as a person, or it’s part of my unbalanced brain. Either way, this is what I am concentrating on working on. Being either too high, or too low hasn’t worked for me so far and I need to find a happy medium. Ideally I would like to have my head in the clouds andΒ my feet on the ground. I do want to be the best version of me possible, but I don’t want to change my core self. I am a dreamer, a romantic and an idealist. This doesn’t mean I can’t be realistic too, this is where finding the right balance comes in.

I’ve taken on a few daily tasks to try and keep my motivation up, this 28 Day Blog Challenge being one of them, then there are some exercise regimes and also trying to eat better. There is a saying that goes something like “Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results”. I believe it was Albert Einstein who said this, but with the internet as it is, you can never be sure. Either way, it’s true. I’ve been doing things the same way and here I am, in the same position, with the same struggles. Same shit, different day.

I have recently cut ties with a lot of negative people and associations in my life and made room for some amazing people who have filled me full of joy and inspiration. One person in particular has brought out a side of me I thought was dead and buried forever. I never before thought that it was right to rely on others and I always thought I should do everything by myself. This isn’t the best way to be and since I’ve learnt to let people in and just let go and start enjoying my time, I’ve found I’m already healing.

As I type, I feel my motivation returning, it’s funny what can trigger such things. I wish you a happy Friday and I hope you all make the most of your weekends. Thank you for reading.

-Sara

P.S: What tips do you have to stay motivated?

21 thoughts on “#28DayBlogChallenge Day 3 – Motivation

Add yours

  1. It is better to be unmotivated in Sara’s la la land than motivated in someone else’s. I struggle to find motivation most days and then simply realize that I don’t need to put pressure on myself to create grand monuments that will stand for eternity. Just small pebbles that those around me can pick up and toss in the stream.

    Write for yourself. Those with enough interest to read will be touched or they won’t. Either way you have done the best you can with what you have to work with.

    Sorry to ramble. Too much sugar this morning.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Looks like you found your motivation today then. πŸ™‚ thank you for your words, I did find I used to put a lot of pressure on myself and that did not help my anxiety, so now I’m taking it slow and finding I’m doing more. Funny how things work out!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, life is too short to spend with people who suck your life energy.. unless they are related, of course..then you may not have much of a choice. πŸ˜‰

    In terms of motivation, scheduling time and routine help. I find that when I have a vast sea of time in front of me.. I am more likely to tread the waters than to swim. If I wake up and have a sense of what my day will look like, it seems to help getting me going. Second, the earlier I actually start moving in the day, the better momentum I have. The longer I wait to get going, the less likely I am to do so… there’s other things too, but I am too lazy to type them out (see what I did there?? ;))

    Have a great weekend.

    Anthony

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel motivated by reading, like reading this post of yours. I really like the idea of the 28 day challenge that you’ve started and I have actually enjoyed reading all of them. It’s simple yet powerful.. Good Luck with the challenge:-)
    And thanks for reading and liking my blog post.
    p.s- looking forward to reading more of it.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Motivation can come from many different things; such a conversation, a scene from a movie; music; something you see in passing. It is a personal thing for each and everyone of us. Paying attention to how you feel in your different encounters; i.e how certain people make you feel; music, etc. From what I can see thus far, is writing is her biggest motivator.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I usually write a timed to do list in my diary the night before. I have a check list to tick off all the things I have accomplished from my list. If I don’t manage to do all the things, I don’t beat myself up about it. But it’s good to have an idea, and short term goals that build up to a long term goal, for me when I can see the goals and see the results it spurs me on to do better. Thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

