#28DayBlogChallenge Day 2 – Friends in my phone

It’s day two and I’m still feeling highly motivated about keeping up with the daily blog.

Today I wanted to talk about online friendships. For me personally, having friends online has been ongoing for almost a decade now. Being introverted in my personal life, it’s not so easy for me to connect with others very often. Online however, I find it much easier.

I’m a gamer and have found a lot of my online friends via various games I have played. Β With some individuals I have gained real life friendships with and even romantic relationships.

Recently via Twitter, I have become good friends with a few individuals who I enjoy having real conversations with and not just random chit chat. For some reason I have an easier time trusting some of the friends in my phone over people I’ve known in real life for a very long time.

There have been a few mishaps with getting to know some bad apples, but overall my online friendship experience has been a very good one. I’ve met people from all walks of life and have learnt things I would never even have thought of.

If you’re not sure about making friends online, just remember it is you who is in charge of how much of yourself you give away to another.

I’ve met some wonderful people that I would otherwise have never known exist. It doesn’t hurt just to say hello and you never know, you might end up making a life long friend.

27 thoughts on “#28DayBlogChallenge Day 2 – Friends in my phone

Add yours

  1. I am still friends with people I met on an email list years ago. I even drove to Pittsburgh and spent a weekend with them and lived to tell about it. I also find it much easier to talk online than in real life. That’s why I blog. I can express myself there in ways I never would in person.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I may say that some of my “real” close friends are people whom I met online, or got to know them online and then it extended to real life. But honestly speaking I guess that our friendships are destined and they will find their ways to us πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Having met quite a few people i’ve got to know online, I can say i’ve not had a bad experience with any of them. Think it has something to do with getting to know people via common interests, whether it be games, movies or music etc. I find it easier to connect over these things than trying to make conversation in person. haha

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Well said. πŸ™‚
    Of course we’re all different but my experience, like yours, has been mostly positive; I’ve not had a massive internet presence over the years, but I’d say about a third of my favourite friends have been found online — shared interests does make for a good foundation of friendship, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve made some really close friends online, I think it makes it easier.. the close but distant thing. Trust is a bigger issue though.. have to be cautious x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hey! I am a new blogger as well and just wanted to say that I really liked this article. I am friends with a lot of people on Facebook that I have only met a couple times, but I stay their friends because it is a great network of people, plus I love getting to meet new people. I look forward to reading more of your posts and keep up the good work. Feel free to check out my blogs as well at alyssaflanagan.wordpress.com/blog
    Also, feel free to follow me! I am following you as well πŸ™‚
    Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I made many good friendships over the internet and even found my now husband over it πŸ™‚ yeah also some bad apples, but it seems you have the chance of meeting both of those things in real life aswell, but I personally feel more comfortable in places that I like, like games πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

