#28DayBlogChallenge Day 1 – About me

Perhaps a 28 day challenge is supposed to start on the first day of a month, but if I followed that protocol it would be somewhat out of character. The first fact about me is that I am very (unintentionally) unconventional. I don’t know why, I just turned out this way.

Without getting too personal (or boring), I thought I would start off this challenge by sharing some stuff about me that might make you feel inclined to join me on this journey. I hope I can see this through, because another fact about me is that my motivation isn’t great right now. One of the reasons I am doing this challenge is to try and break that cycle.

My name is Sara, but it is actually pronounced “Sarah”. This has given me a lifetime of having my name said or spelt wrong, which doesn’t stop getting annoying. I am on the cusp of 30 and I still don’t know what I want to do with my life. I would say that I have plenty of life experience, but there is still a lot to learn.

I’m a little bitΒ neurotic and full of anxiety, but I try not to let that stop me being a functioning member of society. Although admittedly I did for the last half of 2016. I can wear my heart on my sleeve, or be a blank paged book depending on how well I connect to another person. I like to think I am creative. I love writing stories and poetry. They are the mediums I use when I can’t handle my emotions once they go into overdrive.

I have a dog named Ralph. He’s 7 months old and a little scamp, but he does nothing but bring happiness to all he encounters.

Well, I think I’ve kept you for long enough, I’ll leave you to get back to your Twitter, or Netflix, or saving the world. As compensation for having to read this, here is a picture of Ralph. Any feedback or tips on this challenge would be greatly appreciated.

 

img_0616

Thanks for reading and stay awesome!

 

-Sara

45 thoughts on “#28DayBlogChallenge Day 1 – About me

Add yours

  1. Whatever you write about doesn’t matter. Whatever you think about your writing also doesn’t matter. Just keep writing. Especially if you’re feeling down. It’s almost like those feelings leave your mind and are permanently attached to paper for you to examine later.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Inspiration shows up in so many forms and places. In reading your work, I love your authenticity. You say what a lot people feel like sometime, but are afraid to admit or say. Writing is very therapeutic. There’s so much magic in writing it on paper. As a Life Coach, writing is an important tool for me, as well as my clients. Thank you for sharing. Also thank you for liking my Vision post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ha! I was just going to ask for a picture of Ralph, and as I scrolled down, there he was. What’s his personality like? Does his company help you to keep going? (Feel free not to answer either question if I’m crossing any lines. You don’t owe me or my curiosity anything.)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A great, open start… and Ralph’s adorable. πŸ˜‰
    I know another Sara and she’s considering ‘giving up’ and just adding the H to the end of her name… it’s certainly a nuisance, but you’re not alone(!)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha well, Other Sara is in her 40s so she’s perhaps a little more jaded after so much mispronunciation?
        But I hope you can hang on in there with your original pronunciation, Sara… “Sarah” is a nicer way to say it (just my opinion).

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Sara and thank you for liking my post. You managed to bring me to read what you have written. πŸ™‚

    So…

    When I started writing I suffered from writer’s block until I received the best advice ever which was… just write. Don’t worry about what it looks like, your choice of words, or even if it makes sense, just write from your heart and everything else will fall into place.

    You see, words that come from the pen stop at the eyes but words that come from the heart reach the heart.

    Best wishes,

    Babar
    https://tinyurl.com/babarspeaks

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Feedback or tips? I started on the first of the month. I’m intentionally conventional, you see. I do have some tips though.

    Start storing up ideas. See something, hear something, discuss something – think it’ll make a good post then make a note. Write if down. On a text message, a tweet, a fag packet. Note it and come back to it.

    Write. Write stuff even if you don’t know what you are writing. “Today I….” and see what shite comes out your head onto the screen.

    Read. Look at what other people have blogged about (gratuitous plug!) and use their ideas if they suit your requirements and style.

    Don’t be afraid to write something and schedule it for later publication; especially around weekends or busy periods. Don’t worry about skipping a day. Play catch up if necessary. There are no hard and fast rules.

    Enjoy your blogging experience.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m happy with my progress, I’ve started to see positive changes. I know it won’t happen over night and it’ll take effort, but it’ll be worth it. I hope you find your way too. πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. Congrats on starting your blog! Whatever your reasons, you were drawn to it and it will no doubt be the beginning of a new path. I have always found that creative outlets help you focus and channel your energy. Thanks for liking my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Just taking the time to write is all the motivation I find I need, I hope you succeed with the challenge. Also, it helps to read other blogs and seeing people’s different writing styles. All the best!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

